规则一:独立

独立于承包商

调查员必须(并且被视为)独立于任何治疗公司或承包商,否则调查员可能会(或被视为受到诱惑)为了个人利益而误诊并建议错误的治疗。 承包商进行的调查称为工程报价或估算。

独立培训和资格认证

检验员应通过独立于防潮行业的组织接受培训并取得资格。 不幸的是,英国皇家特许测量师协会 (RICS) 以及抵押贷款机构只承认该机构的培训和资格。 PCA,由防潮行业指导和资助。 研究所 专业测量师和工程师 (ISSE) 开始提供有竞争力的课程。

客户独立性

独立于客户和/或财产占用人。 客户独立性听起来像是 矛盾词然而,很少有人承认他们的生活方式是导致潮湿的原因。 该报告可以是为客户编写的,但可以用于任何数量或目的,包括保险索赔。

我们始终要求预付款,以增强客户独立性的可信度。

向业主、占用者、邻居以及通过互联网询问和了解有关房产的信息非常重要,但永远不要接受所说的一切。

考虑一下历史以及该财产可能如何使用。

财务独立

财务独立意味着不接受超出测量员技能水平或一方或多方试图施加影响的财产。 必须考虑所有相关方以及他们可能如何试图破坏独立性。

财务独立意味着没有一个客户占收入的很大一部分>15{f898b7ccba74aedaf6f9f165b1651d39d829939f1b62e7036dcda8fdc0245a9d}。

潮湿调查有限公司

Damp Surveys Ltd 是独立的,即 没有 金钱是通过补救工作赚取的——因此我们没有理由错误地将治疗视为高费用的理由。

调查费是我们唯一的收入。

但如果潮湿是主要原因的话,这项调查可以是免费的——我们愿意花很多钱在伦敦看到一个真正的例子。 这比您想象的要罕见,尤其是考虑到伦敦的地理位置。

10 指导原则治疗原因规则 2:>
翻译

Independence from contractors

The surveyor must be (and be seen to be) be independent of any treatment company or contractor, otherwise a surveyor could be tempted (or seen to be tempted) to misdiagnose and advise the wrong treatment for personal profit. A survey by a contractor is called a quote for works or an estimate.

Independent training and qualification

A surveyor should be trained and qualified through an organisation that is independent of the damp proofing industry. Unfortunately the Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) and therefore mortgage lenders only recognise the training and qualification of the PCA, which is directed and funded by the damp proofing industry. The Institute of Specialist Surveyors and Engineers (ISSE) is starting to offer competitive courses.

Client independence

Independence from a client and or occupier of a property. Client independence sounds like an oxymoron, however few occupiers ever admit that their lifestyle is the cause of dampness. The report may be written for the client, but it may be used for any number or purposes, including insurance claims.

We always ask for upfront payment to give greater credibility to client independence.

It is important to ask and find out as much about a property from owners, occupiers, neighbours and through the internet – but never accept everything that is said.

Consider the history and how the property is probably used.

Financial independence

Financial independence means not taking on a property that is outside a surveyors skill level or where one or more party is trying to exert influence. It is essential to consider all the interested parties, and how they may try to undermine independence.

Financial independence means not having a client that represents a significant portion of income >15{f898b7ccba74aedaf6f9f165b1651d39d829939f1b62e7036dcda8fdc0245a9d}.

Damp Surveys Ltd

Damp Surveys Ltd is independent, that is NO money is made from remedial work – so there is no motivation for us to incorrectly identify treatment as a justification for high costs.

Survey fees are our only income.

But the survey can be FREE, if rising damp is the main cause – we’d pay good money to see a genuine example in London. It’s rarer than you might think, especially with London’s geography.

10 Guiding principles Treat cause Rule 2:>
Call now