Recent customer reviews of Damp Surveys Ltd based in the city of London- independently checked by CheckaTrade.

Damp survey on prospective property purchase.

“Simon was great and very quick to organise a visit to the property – his findings showed up a number of minor points and mainly gave us peace of mind about our prospective purchase. Thanks again!”
@ Verified By Email– Customer in London ( 1 ) 31 August 2018

Damp Survey

“Simon turned up on time, with a courtesy call beforehand. He was very thorough and walked me through everything as he went through the property. He gave detailed information to me throughout, and also answered any additional questions and queries whilst he was there. The report provided is thorough and addressed my areas of concern, and also has recommendations for actions. Thanks!”
Verified by SMS– Customer in Croydon ( 1 ) 28 August 2018

Damp survey

“Trustworthy, knowledgable, and extremely diligent – Simon and the team at Damp Surveys Ltd. Come highly recommended. With great communication throughout, they offer an extremely comprehensive service (at a very competitive rate), and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. Whatever you do, go with an independent surveyor (who isn’t trying to sell you unneeded products or solutions), and give these guys a call!”
@ Verified By Email– Customer in London ( 1 ) 10 August 2018

Damp survey and recommendations prior to purchasing the flat

“Simon is an independent surveyor specialising in damp problems. He just makes an assessment of any damp issues and gives you his professional advice. He will tell you what work (if any) he recommends but he is not a builder and is not trying to sell additional building work for himself. If you are buying a flat in London, worried about damp and want independent professional advice, I highly recommend using Simon.”
@ Verified By Email– Customer in Southampton ( 1 ) 26 June 2018

Detailed damp assessment prior to purchasing a flat

“Simon is an independent surveyor specialising in damp problems. He makes an extensive assessment of any damp issues and gives you his professional advice. He will tell you what work (if any) he recommends but he is not a builder and is not trying to sell additional building work for himself. If you are buying a flat in London, worried about damp and want independent professional advice, I highly recommend using Simon.”
@ Verified By Email– Customer in Southampton ( 1 ) 26 June 2018

Undertook an inspection to provide a survey for damp throughout the house

“Simon was punctual, polite and professional. He carried out a full inspection and even helped with issues in some areas that I had omitted to mention in my original request. He is preparing a survey which he expects to get to me within a week. In the meantime I have plenty to get on with as he kept me fully informed of his findings and recommendations as he went along.”
@ Verified By Email– Customer in Warlingham ( 1 ) 5 April 2018

Dry rot – had previous expensive irrigation treatment – of zero value, as didn’t treat the cause

Damp Survey at flat.
“I didn’t want to rush into any un-necessary work and needed to understand exactly what was causing the problems in the flat’ s bathroom. The report was very detailed and split between what should happen now and recommendations for the future. I would say this is an essential step before you engage any builder to rectify suspected damp problems.”
@ Verified By Email– Customer in London ( 1 ) 11 March 2018

Rot in the kitchen.

“Excellent service – would recommend Simon – he was really, very helpful, communicated very swiftly on every occasion with us and the builder. We feel lucky to have found Simon.”
@ Verified By Email– Customer in London ( 1 ) 13 February 2018

cause of excess humidity – tenant switched off isolator switch to paint ceiling – never turned it oncause of dry rot – condensation on cold water supply

Damp survey.
“Very informative.”
@ Verified By Email– Customer in Croydon ( 1 ) 8 January 2018

Damp and Timber Survey of house. Provided comprehensive survey of 6 significant damp issues or risks

“We would use him again and recommend him to others.”
Verified By Telephone– Customer in London ( 1 ) 9 November 2017

Call now